Vintage English-country garden was the theme I was given last September for a couple getting married in Buckinghamshire.  The venue they chose was stunning, the theming budget was healthy, I was free to be creative…. what fun was I about to have!  What came to mind was shabby chic china, vintage props ranging from welly boots filled with flowers to bird cages and candleabras with trailing flower garlands to name but a few of the things I did.  I started writing a list of all the things I could create and install and little did I know, the couple wanted it all.   Over the last few years, I have collected some really stunning props to create the dream vintage event, ranging from bird cages to old tin baths, hand made bunting made from Liberty’s scraps and Laura Ashley, retro signs….. my collection was up to the task and the couple were delighted with the result and the look that they wanted to create for their wedding.