Bird cage, feathers, jewellery

  

I was very excited to be involved in the launch of Ellie’s newest opening, a stunning bridal boutique in Little Clarendon Street, Oxford.  I would certainly put it in the top end bracket of wedding shops, with its lavish interior, price range of dresses and the quality of service you will receive.  This shop is going to be a winner when it comes to Oxfordshire brides, if I am anything to go by!  Apart from showcasing china, chatting to other guests,  I treated guests to some What A Fab Party canapés!  As you know we cater for cocktail and dinner parties, so when this opportunity came up to showcase some of our food… I jumped at the chance.  Canapés ranged from Yorkshire puddings with horse radish cream and rare roast beef, salmon tartar on melba toast, sweet tomato brushetta and smoked duck wraps.

Amongst some of the guests was Sassi Holford who is soon to launch a new range of bridal dresses, commented on how lovely the food was.  It was a beautiful, well attended evening and I am sure the new boutique is never going to have a free appointment on a Saturday as brides who crave the extra special attention certainly get it when they go to one of Ellie’s boutiques.   In the shop window you will see some pieces of china, a few bird cages and cake stands. There are a few displays and pieces of china that I have left for Ellie to use for displaying jewellery on. Here are a few photos that I took of the memorable evening.

China cup with hair pins

China display

